How did you start Stoozing? And how has it evolved?

Credit card news tips and information

Moderator: User Moderator

newstoozer

How did you start Stoozing? And how has it evolved?

Postby newstoozer » Tue Mar 22, 2016 7:05 pm

As my name suggests , I'm brand new to the world of Stoozing.

The concept seems very simple and there's plenty of info on this site to help get started. However, I'm quite cautious about the whole process and just intend to slow-stooze at first, just to see how I get on and to build up my confidence. Maybe in time I will attempt BTs (get me using the lingo already :mrgreen: ) and even venture on to cash withdrawals (not sure if that one is the correct term or not).

So, I was just wondering how everyone else started Stoozing, and how long you've been doing it for. Did it start small and then just gradually evolve into something bigger? Or when you first discovered Stoozing were you all over it from the start like a tramp on chips?

joker

Re: How did you start Stoozing? And how has it evolved?

Postby joker » Tue Mar 22, 2016 10:14 pm

Slow stoozing on an extended 0% purchase card... And building from there!

cashback

Postby cashback » Fri Mar 25, 2016 8:31 pm

I jumped straight in with a fast stooze on a balance transfer. It was a N&P 0% fee, I used the Egg Money card as a mule and stashed it away at 6%. Great days. 8-)

Have things evolved? I'd say they haven't evolved, it's just that the opportunities have been fewer due to the low interest rate environment.